Roles and Responsibilities

The Lake Powell Pipeline Development Act of 2006 created the Project Management Committee for the Lake Powell Pipeline Project within the Utah Division of Water Resources. The committee consists of one representative appointed by each of the following: the Director of the Utah Division of Water Resources; the Board of Water Resources; and the participating district. Members serve a four-year term.

The current committee is as follows:

  • Candice Hasenyager, Utah Division of Water Resources
  • Jim Lemmon, Utah Board of Water Resources
  • Zach Renstrom, Washington County Water Conservancy District

The committee consults with the Board of Water Resources on topics such as the development and construction of the project; the operation, maintenance, repair and replacement of the project; and the prices of developed water and electricity. The committee also approves all expenditures from the Water Resources Conservation and Development Fund.